EARTH DAY for Trees

Thursday, April 22, 2021

11am-4pm MDT

1pm-6pm EDT/12pm-5pm CDT/10am-3pm PDT & 6pm-11pm GMT

This year’s Earth Day event will focus on trees and forests, the thematic of the 2021 ecoartspace online juried exhibition + book titled Embodied Forest. There will be three separate programs including our monthly Tree Talk featuring special guest Katherine Ware, curator of the exhibition Breath Taking on view through this summer at the New Mexico Museum of Art in Santa Fe, including ecoartspace members: Sant KhalsaMeridel RubensteinMarietta Patricia Leis, and Linda Alterwitz. There will be an interactive global exchange with Evgenia Emets, founder of Eternal Forest a tree legacy project including artists and researchers from Europe based out of Portugal. And, a Tree Talk book group Q&A with David George Haskell, author of The Songs of TreesStories from Nature’s Great Connectors. The grand finale will be a poetry reading by ecoartspace member Katy Gurin, restoration engineer and poet living amongst redwoods in Eureka, California.

There’s one Zoom link for all three events. Come and go as you like. All events will be recorded. Look forward to spending the day with you talking trees!

This event is FREE, however, please make a donation if you can.

©Meridel Rubenstein (photograph above) at entrance to Breath Taking, New Mexico Museum of Art, Santa Fe.

REGISTER

%d bloggers like this: