ecoartspace: Fiber Dialogues

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

United States: 3pm PT, 4pm MT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET

Australia: 8am AEST, Friday

Where: ZOOM

REGISTER

In this second roundtable discussion we will explore the many ways artists are engaged with fiber and textiles to address climate. There are currently over fifty members who have identified textiles as one of their mediums. We will begin with invited members to share about their work for the first 30 minutes (no sharing screen), then 10-15 minutes in breakout rooms so everyone has the chance to share. The last 15 minutes will be dialogue and exploration of a possible collaboration focused on regenerating soils. (1 hour, no recording)

MEMBERS ONLY plus one guest per member. Capacity is 100 participants. All participants MUST REGISTER.

REGISTER

Image: Laurie Lambrecht, Bark Cloth, Bridgehampton 2017.  

You will be sent sign-in information for the event after you have registered and a reminder will be sent the day of the event.

%d bloggers like this: